AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards

During 2020, we celebrate 75 years of
recognizing excellence in science journalism.

Since their inception in 1945, the AAAS Science Journalism Awards have honored professional journalists for distinguished reporting on the sciences, engineering, and mathematics. In recognition of a generous endowment by The Kavli Foundation, the awards now are called the AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards, and the contest is open to journalists worldwide.